

Surrey Heath Borough Council

Surrey Heath House Knoll Road Camberley Surrey GU15 3HD

Telephone: (01276) 707100 Facsimile: (01276) 707177 DX: 32722 Camberley

Web Site: www.surreyheath.gov.uk

Division: Corporate

Please ask for: Rachel Whillis

Direct Tel: 01276 707319

E-Mail: democratic.services@surreyheath.gov.uk

To: All Members of the COUNCIL

The following papers have been added to the agenda for the above meeting.

They were not available for publication with the rest of the agenda.

Yours sincerely

Karen Whelan

Chief Executive

SUPPLEMENTARY PAPERS

Pages

9. Appointment of Members to Committees

3 - 8

In accordance with the allocation of seats as determined at item 8 above, and having regard to the nominations of the political groups (to be laid on the table), to appoint members to the following committees for the 2018/19 municipal year:

- (a) Planning Applications Committee
- (b) Licensing Committee
- (d) External Partnerships Select Committee
- (e) Performance and Finance Scrutiny Committee
- (f) Audit and Standards Committee
- (g) Appointments Committee

10. Appointment of Chairmen and Vice Chairmen

9 - 10

To appoint the Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen of the Committees established in Item 8 above. Nominations to these positions will be laid on the table.



Page 3

Agenda Item 9.

ANNUAL MEETING – 16 May 2018 Nomination of Members to Committees and Working Groups

PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE - 16 MEMBERS

Conservative Group – 14	The Others Group - 2	
Cllr Nick Chambers	Cllr Pat Tedder	
Cllr Mrs Vivienne Chapman	Cllr Victoria Wheeler	
Cllr Colin Dougan		
Cllr Surinder Gandhum		
Cllr Edward Hawkins		
Cllr Jonathan Lytle		
Cllr Katia Malcaus Cooper		
Cllr David Mansfield		
Clir Max Nelson		
Cllr Adrian Page		
Cllr Robin Perry		
Clir lan Sams		
Cllr Conrad Sturt		
CIIr Valerie White		
Substitutes – 4	Substitutes - 2	
CIIr Rebecca Jennings-Evans	Cllr David Allen	
Cllr Paul Ilnicki	Cllr Ruth Hutchinson	
Cllr Oliver Lewis		
Cllr John Winterton		

LICENSING COMMITTEE - 15 MEMBERS

Note: In accordance with the Licensing Act 2003, Section 6(1) a licensing committee must consist of at least 10 but not more than 15 members of the authority. The Council's Procedure Rules also provide that there shall be no substitutions for the Licensing Committee when dealing with Licensing Act matters.

Conservative Group – 13	The Others Group - 2
Cllr Nick Chambers	Cllr Ruth Hutchinson
Cllr Mrs Vivienne Chapman	Clir Pat Tedder
Cllr Surinder Gandhum	
Cllr Paul Ilnicki	
Cllr Jonathan Lytle	
Cllr David Lewis	
Clir Bruce Mansell	
Cllr Adrian Page	
Cllr Chris Pitt	
Cllr Joanne Potter	
CIIr Nic Price	
Cllr Valerie White	
Cllr John Winterton	

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE - 5 MEMBERS

Conservative Group – 4	The Others Group - 1
Cllr Richard Brooks	Cllr Rodney Bates
Cllr Mrs Vivienne Chapman	
Cllr Moira Gibson	
Clir Alan McClafferty	
Substitutes - 2	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Josephine Hawkins	Cllr Victoria Wheeler
Clir Charlotte Morley	

AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE - 7 MEMBERS

Conservative Group – 6	The Others Group - 1
Cllr Edward Hawkins	Cllr Rodney Bates
Cllr Paul Ilnicki	
Cllr Rebecca Jennings-Evans	
Cllr Oliver Lewis	
Cllr Jonathan Lytle	
Clir Bruce Mansell	
Substitutes - 3	Substitutes - 1
Clir Dan Adams	Cllr Ruth Hutchinson
Cllr David Lewis	
Cllr Conrad Sturt	

EXTERNAL PARTNERSHIPS SELECT COMMITTEE - 15 MEMBERS

Conservative Group – 14	The Others Group - 1
Cllr Bill Chapman	Cllr Ruth Hutchinson
Clir lan Cullen	
CIIr Rebecca Jennings-Evans	
Cllr David Lewis	
CIIr Oliver Lewis	
Cllr Jonathan Lytle	
Clir Max Nelson	
Cllr Robin Perry	
CIIr Chris Pitt	
Cllr Joanne Potter	
CIIr Nic Price	
CIIr Wynne Price	
Cllr Darryl Ratiram	
CIIr Ian Sams	
Substitutes - 4	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Nick Chambers	Cllr David Allen
Clir Bruce Mansell	
CIIr Valerie White	
Vacancy	

PERFORMANCE AND FINANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE - 15 MEMBERS

Conservative Group – 13	The Others Group - 2		
Cllr Bill Chapman	Cllr Victoria Wheeler		
Cllr Edward Hawkins	Cllr David Allen		
Cllr Paul Ilnicki			
Cllr David Lewis	7		
Cllr Katia Malcaus Cooper			
Clir Max Nelson	7		
Cllr Robin Perry	7		
Cllr Chris Pitt			
Cllr Joanne Potter	7		
Clir Ian Sams	7		
Cllr Wynne Price	7		
Cllr Darryl Ratiram	7		
Cllr Valerie White	7		
Substitutes - 4	Substitutes - 2		
Cllr Oliver Lewis	Cllr Ruth Hutchinson		
Cllr Surinder Gandhum	Cllr Rodney Bates		
Cllr Conrad Sturt			
Cllr Valerie White	1		

Page 8

GOVERNANCE WORKING GROUP - 5 MEMBERS

Conservative Group – 4	The Others Group - 1
Clir Paul Deach	Cllr Rodney Bates
Cllr Moira Gibson	
Cllr Josephine Hawkins	
Cllr Wynne Price	
Substitutes - 2	Substitutes – 1
Cllr Rebecca Jennings-Evans	Cllr Victoria Wheeler
Clir lan Sams	

JOINT STAFF CONSULTATIVE GROUP - 8 MEMBERS (AND 8 MEMBERS OF STAFF)

Conservative Group – 7	The Others Group - 1
Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Ruth Hutchinson
Cllr Paul Ilnicki	
Clir Charlotte Morley	
Cllr Robin Perry	
Clir lan Sams	
Cllr Conrad Sturt	
Cllr Valerie White	

Page 9

Agenda Item 10.

NOMINATIONS FOR CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN 16 May 2018

Position	Nomination	Proposed by	Seconded by
Chairman of Planning Applications Committee	Cllr Edward Hawkins	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks
Vice-Chairman of Planning Applications Committee	Cllr Valerie White	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks
Chairman of Licensing Committee	Cllr Adrian Page	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks
Vice-Chairman of Licensing Committee	Cllr Chris Pitt	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks
Chairman of Appointments Committee	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Vivienne Chapman	Cllr Alan McClafferty
Vice-Chairman of Appointments Committee	Cllr Richard Brooks	Cllr Vivienne Chapman	Cllr Alan McClafferty
Chairman of External Partnerships Select Committee	Cllr Rebecca Jennings- Evans	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks
Vice-Chairman of External Partnerships Select Committee	Cllr Max Nelson	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks
Chairman of Performance and Finance Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Katia Malcaus Cooper	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks
Vice-Chairman of Performance and Finance Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Darryl Ratiram	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks
Chairman of Audit and Standards Committee	Cllr Oliver Lewis	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks
Vice-Chairman of Audit and Standards Committee	Cllr Jonathan Lytle	Cllr Moira Gibson	Cllr Richard Brooks

This page is intentionally left blank